Look Up, Look Down: And the leaves where falling, and thankfully it was all that was falling

hojas

For the Look Up, Look Down Challenge Week 40.

Standing under an oak tree, absolutely terrified of a lizard jumping at me because of that time I sat on my car and a lizard jumped on me.

*searches in archives for link of post explaining how she almost died because a lizard jumped on her.   Can’t find.*

I never wrote about it?!  Maybe I didn’t had internet service at that moment, but still, ALMOST DIED.

Well.  One day, coming out of the grocery store, I sat in the driving seat of my car (it’s technically an SUV but I call everything car.  It’s not a sin, I checked) and a lizard fell on my left shoulder.

My hatred towards lizards and geckos has been widely documented here, but just to make it really clear before continuing, I HATE LIZARDS AND GECKOS WITH PASSION.  Enough that I can’t be in the same room with them.  Not to mention cars.  I can not be in the same car as them.

I know because when I saw it, I screamed, opened the door and ran into the street – coming traffic be damned-  to shake it off.  Two cars from different directions had to stop to watched me wrestle an invisible enemy.  I then ran into the grocery store again to ask the cashier to please check my back and my hair because a creepy crawly had fell on me and I couldn’t see if it was still hanging there somewhere.

Which would surely kill me of death faster than the upcoming traffic I had just evaded by cheer luck because, let’s all remember that people drive like maniacs in this town.  I defied logic.  It was like the Matrix, except I wasn’t nearly as polished as Nero and certainly didn’t had the smooth moves.

And since then I’ve been a bit more jumpy about one of them creepy crawlies falling on me.  Idiots.

9 thoughts on “Look Up, Look Down: And the leaves where falling, and thankfully it was all that was falling

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

