When it is Twenty Years Later…

First monday of the re bloggin’ series!
Because it seems fitting: this is a beautiful post on motherhood, by Angelia Sims who does beautiful portraits and super photo story telling.
Hope you had an excellent weekend!

Living, Loving, Laughing...

On this day, twenty years ago, I gave birth to my baby girl.

© Angelia's Photography

The day I met her is the most amazing day I could ever imagine. I remember I couldn’t stop looking at her. Almost as if my heart was born outside my body. This little person was here. The one I had prayed and prayed about. I looked over every inch of her; from her rosy lips, to her tiny toes, and her little cone head. What a wonder it was to see this very real little person finally enter my life after a long nine months.

© Angelia's Photography

The two grandmas and great grandma were just as enamored with her.

© Angelia's Photography

We all fell a lot in love with this fuzzy-headed baby. A precious gift to us all.

© Angelia's Photography

And oh, how she grew…

© Angelia's Photography

Day after day…

© Angelia's Photography

One minute I am sitting and rocking my baby girl…

© Angelia's Photography

The next I am…

View original post 94 more words

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

