Long Exposure, Success!

The Weekly Photo Challenge in Google + this week was Long Exposure.  I was exited to try to post to the challenge because it had been YEARS since I last tried my hand at some long exposure shots.

It has a lot to do with how I seem to have lost my tripod.  The first time I moved to this town I remember vividly how I put it in the car and then one week later I spent weeks looking for it everywhere to no avail.  It’s a tripod, not a spoon, how do you loose an object that size?!  Meh.  This town also ate my tripod, the war just keeps getting bigger.

fountain long exposure

Anyway, I took a few minutes the other night to go outside and risk getting attacked by geckos or frogs try to get a decent shot, and alas!  I kept trying to shoot the hill in front of the house to show the contrast from day and night but when nothing good came out I changed sides to find the statue of the fountain.  Voila.  My best long exposure shot to date.  Very exited about it!

Have a great Mother’s Day weekend!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

