The view above

The worst thing about having vacations is having to go back to work.

It takes a bit to get back to it. Like today I was working the packaging area in manfriend’s business and whenever I talked or looked at something other than what I was doing my brain did a reset and I had to back to step one and refresh. I basically spent the whole day giving myself instructions out loud while moaning in my thoughts about back pain.

Then I went outside in the afternoon and looked up.

Purple rain. #ViewAbove

A post shared by @naramilee on

That view almost made me forget my back was hurting as if it was going to open up or that I almost went crazy after I told my mother-in-law not to put any blankets inside baby J’s playard (I follow instructions because I am that mother. This is me not feeling silly at all because SAFETY FIRST.) and she agreed… only to go fetch the thickest blanket she could find immediately after putting baby J to sleep. Anybody have some Xanax?

Well, at least the trees still look amazing under a clear sky.

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

