New year and a new yard!

New year; new home!

Coming soon. Avocado tree included.

A post shared by @naramilee on

This picture I posted before is part of my yard. I now have bananas, avocados, caimitos and pomarrosas (Syzygium malaccense) in my yard!

After a few months of planning, Manfriend and I moved in together this month.

Having lived my whole life in the same house, I now finally understand what all the whining about moving is about. I prepared and moved gradually and still forgot things, lost things, misplaced things, lived out of bags and boxes and screamed every time I thought I was going to get electric appliances and chargers and found myself in front of cutlery. Some things are still,in fact, inside bags and boxes that I ignore with as much grace as I can muster.

So I now live in the mountains, where there has always been a part of me. It’s a big, but an easy and joyful change.

Our internet line hasn’t been installed yet, so I only have my mobile connection while at home at the moment. That could change next week (I hope because I have a lot to share!); meanwhile, I’m around reading everyone and posting on twitter.

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “New year and a new yard!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

