Grandma’s Christmas gift rocks, again

My grandmother always gives us the best gifts.

She has given me treasures that I keep with love , not because of their monetary value, but because they are bits of family history that she’s trusted to me. That is a great honor.

This year she’s given us, adults in the family, one of the best gifts we’ve received. She made a donation in our name to the St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital! I’m beyond thrilled. I was voting for the kids to be included but was told they are still too young (5-9) to be let down by Santa at Christmas. I insist they all have too many toys that they don’t pay much attention to and it’s never too early to teach them to share their blessings.

But I digress; on this Christmas Eve I want to wish you the happiest Christmas with your family. May the joy of the birth of our King be born in your hearts.

And if you feel joyful and thankful, maybe you would like to share your blessings too!

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital homepage link. 

 

Rejoice! And have a very Merry Christmas!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Grandma’s Christmas gift rocks, again

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

