Solitary: A good seed

I saw this on a walk a couple of weekends ago. It’s easy to look at it and think of the isolation of that one plant that decided to grow up there and not on the abundant ground below. What I saw though, was the good seed. The perfect seed that falls in the perfect space and makes life. I find it inspiring.

I have to deal with a lot of costumer service representatives lately and although I often find incompetence and not the diligence I need, I try to keep approaching them with the sweetness and amiability that I want to hear on the other end. I try to be the good seed on that grumpy secretary’s day. I think it might make a difference.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Solitary: A good seed

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

