[Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual] Eating Caimitos

While on mini-birthday vacations I was able to taste Caimitos.

 

I had never seen a Caimito before.  I had only heard about how juicy they were and how sweet, but up until that point I had never sunk my teeth into the decadency that is a Caimito.  The pulp is soft, slimy and incredibly refreshing.  The juices are very sweet, so sweet I could only eat one of them.  I slurped that baby straight from it as messily as I could (I even got some in my hair) because that’s the only way to enjoy such fruit on a clear sunny day.

It made for an unusual *winkwink* and joyful birthday experience.

5 thoughts on “[Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual] Eating Caimitos

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

