Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

I was going to post this yesterday but of course, when I went online I discovered I had no internet connection, compliments of the horrible weather in the area that included a thunder storm.

I don’t like to participate in the Weekly Challenge with old photos.  I like to post a pic that I took that week (because otherwise, what was the challenge?) and I’ve done so until now because yesterday I was cleaning attempting to clean my hard drive and this was the first picture in one of my albums.  It’s a window!


It’s so funny how a view can change so much in such a short time.  I now hold an uncomfortable memory of that building that makes the darkness in that picture feel fitting;  when I took that picture last year I didn’t like it precisely because it was underexposed and I thought it made it gloomy.

Things change.   A lot has change this year.  The good part is that sometimes, they change for the better.   

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

