Weekly Photo Challenge: Tiny

When I was a little girl I use to ride my bike (that post is in Spanish, sorry it’s how it came) with my grandfather and come back home with my pockets filled with things like these:

I love tiny wild flowers.  I must have driven him crazy because I stopped on every single freaking bush or tree with flowers.  And then I gave them all to my mother, who was always very thankful and thought it was the cutest thing, but I’m sure she threw them to the garbage that same day.  I don’t blame her at all.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Tiny

  1. Diem says:

    That is very interesting. My son would find interesting looking rocks and bring them home to me as presents. I have a pile outside w/ all his rocks but they would disappear from some reason. Now I have a clear vase to keep them in one place. At times, he would forget to give them to me and there would be rocks in the washing machine. It’s pretty neat that you collected flowers for your mom.

    Funny how you don’t ride a bike now. I use to ride all the time until two!!.. two of my bikes were stolen. I would like to do the MS150 (ride from Houston to Austin) one day. Not sure where i would find the time to train.

    Have a great wkend.

    Like

    • narami says:

      When I collected the flowers for my mom I did because I thought they were like little treasures so, I’m sure your son will feel really proud that you are saving his little rock collection!

      Two bikes stolen!! Meh. Someone had been checking those out 😦 That sounds like an awesome project, hope you get to do it!

      You too!

      Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

