A post that sneaked into a very busy and different week

 

Being in training after six years of NOT being in training is… exhausting!  The exclamation point means I’m tired but perky!  I reign the Queen of Contradiction.  (Uh, new tag line!)

 

I can’t complain though, because my new trainer is EdWinsito and he is awesome.  My favorite part is he curses way more than I do, like, WAY MORE, and he is the kind of boy that can say the worst bad word ever and still make it sound clean and nice (it’s an art,  we’ve told him) so every time we are quietly doing something and he lets out a few expletives I get the giggles.   He also listens to Pitbull, Rhyanna and The Black Eye Peas which means I dance in my chair most of the shift.

We had this conversation last Tuesday after five in the afternoon:

 

him: are you tired?

me: I’m deds.  You think I’m alive over here writing but I’m pretty sure I’m not.  I can’t see what I’m writing anymore, all the numbers look about the same.  I’m so fried.

him: after this?  I go to college and take tests.  I’m so tired when I get home.

me: you are superman and you are CRAZY.  Both things.

 

Also, he paid my lunch yesterday.  Made my day.  No, wait, Diz made my day when she came before her shift to say hi and put up some Christmas decorations she bought for OUR office.  Not her new office, in her new area, but ours.  I think someone misses us a lot.  So, she made me get out of the lab (literally took off my facemask) and decorate with her.  It was only ten minutes, but we relaxed and it made my day.

 

I’m working a lot and I end up exhausted, although it is refreshing to do something new.   Lets see how this keeps going!   Still perky!

 

2 thoughts on “A post that sneaked into a very busy and different week

    • narami says:

      x) It is against some rules, not ours!

      Yeah, I can’t help but think the years are not helping on this. But on the other side of things, it’s really kind of cool to be able to feel like one can learn new things and execute new tasks, after so long doing something I’m familiar with I had begun to think my learning skills were off. I think I was due for a professional challenge or some sort. 🙂

      Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.