10-10-10

I went out Sunday, 10-10-10!  To fullfill my mission on documenting the day.

It was a beautiful day and I decided to spend it at the capital, specifically in one of my favorite places, Old San Juan.  It proved to be a great choice as soon as I left the parking lot, crossed the street and there I passed people from about four different nationalities.

Down in El Paseo La Princesa they were playing music, salsa, for the elderly (because that’s what our elderly do, they dance till death) and it was lively, loud and happy.   Right beside that they had a bubble machine on for little kids and, well, you know how bubbles make giddy kids.

I walked about half of Old San Juan through three streets.  I have no idea how I did it because when I reached the middle I was drenched in sweat, I thought I was going to pass out, but I did it and on my way I tried to capture the things that got my attention.  I observed things that I had never seen before through the lens, which is one reason why I love photography.  I carried the Lumix and Isadora (the Canonet 28) who was loaded with black & white film.  I doubted my film choice, but today I got the roll and fell in love with several captures.

I have to scan those so I will be doing that during the week (hopefully) and add them to the set, for now this was my contribution to the 10-10-10 Pool/Group:

This is my 10-10-10 set on flickr.   By the way, I think I’m doing this on 11-11-11 too.  It’s a Friday.

2 thoughts on “10-10-10

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

