Hyper-sensitive

“Put some in your elbows” Joan said. I was putting on some of my perfume’s body lotion, Chloe Innocence.  It came in a light blue sandblasted bottle with the coolest shape.  I loved that perfume.
I was getting ready to go out on a date with my boyfriend; we were in my room at the dorm.  Everyone was there watching me, helping me with my hair and my makeup.  I was wearing the blue dress with the busy pattern that he gave me for Christmas with my favorite brown strap sandals.  Frances did my eyes with blue eye shadow, put some pink blush in my cheeks.  It was the first time ever I used pink blush. I thought I couldn’t because of the color of my eyes.
I used someone else’s lipstick, glossy pink. Put in on in front of the mirror where Karem was sitting telling me to put perfume in my hair.  It would smell when I moved.  I never liked that.
I had my fifteen’s red, princess cut ring and the gold bracelet grandma gave me.  I lost that ring somewhere.

I know I have hyper-sensitive memory or something, because I remember this every time I put lotion in my elbows. Sometimes all the way to the ring part.

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

