Image

Texture Tuesday: The Rock

white rock

In 1995 I had seven bucks in my pocket and knew two things:  I’m broke as hell and one day I won’t be.  You can achieve anything.

Dwayne Johnson aka The Rock.

 

Manfriend and I have spent several minutes in different conversations talking about Dwayne Johnson.  He is impressed by his gym ethic, I’m impressed by his humbleness.  We agree on liking his movies.  Because sometimes it’s needed on a Tuesday, there you have a bit of inspiration brought to you by The Rock.

Information on the photo I shared last week has been updated.  I finally asked manfriend where those trunks came from.   Honorable mention to Matt who has shared the only image of a texture besides mine.  (He was also featured in yesterday blogrollin’ post.  So now you really have to check out his blog.)

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture.  I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by linking your own Texture Tuesday post to the collection of links bellow (click the blue frog! [the blue frog is awesome.  I mean, look at those eyes!]).  The collection of links will stay open until next Monday.


 

7 thoughts on “Texture Tuesday: The Rock

Leave a Reply

